makeup brushes | makeup cases | mineral makeup | how to choose | care | brush terms | compare | reviews | home | sitemap

 
Makeup Brushes

Face Makeup Brushes
Kabuki Brushes, large
  kabuki brushes, all
New!
  squirrel kabuki brush
New!
  fine white goat hair kabuki brush
Powder Brushes, large

  face powder brush, all
  squirrel powder brush, pure
  squirrel powder brush Only $28.90
  goat hair powder brush
Powder, Blush Brushes

  face powder, blush brush, all
  pure squirrel
  squirrel blend
  goat hair
Contour Blending Brushes
  blending, contour brush, all 
  pure squirrel hair
  squirrel brush
  goat hair
Eye Makeup Brushes
  eye makeup, brush all
  pure squirrel
  squirrel eyeshadow brush Only $9.90
  goat fur
  sable (not sold separately)
  kolinsky sable (not sold separately)
  nylon New! (not sold separately)
Foundation / Concealer Brush New!
  Large Foundation Pure Nylon (not sold separately)
Concealer Pure Nylon
(not sold separately)
Fan Brush New!
  Large Fan Brush Pure Water Badger (not sold separately)
Makeup Brushes, by hair types
  all pure squirrel, and sable makeup brushes
  squirrel and sable makeup brushes
  goat hair and sable cosmetic brushes
  kolinsky sable cosmetic brushes
  Synthetic Nylon brushes New!
Badger brushes
New!

Makeup Brush Sets

Cosmetic, or Makeup Brush Sets, all
KABUKI BRUSH SET
Squirrel Kabuki and White Goat Hair Kabuki Brush Set
(2 brushes)  
KOLINSKY SABLE SET

Fine White Goat and Kolinsky Sable Makeup Brush Set (9 brushes)
New!  Buy 2 Get 1 FREE!
TRAVEL BRUSH SET
    Mini Makeup Brush Set (8 brushes) Buy 2 Get 1 FREE!
 
   Squirrel Blend. Travel Makeup Brush Set (6 brushes)

PURE SQUIRREL / NYLON MAKEUP BRUSH SET
Pure Squirrel and Synthetic Brush Set (12 brushes
PURE SQUIRREL MAKEUP BRUSH SETS
Pure Squirrel Makeup sets
(9 brushes)

   makeup brush set 1, (9 brushes) with One pure squirrel makeup brush
   makeup brush set 2, (9 brushes) with Two pure squirrel makeup brushes
   makeup brush set 4, (9 brushes) with Four pure squirrel makeup brushes
Buy 2 Get 1 FREE!
SQUIRREL MIX MAKEUP BRUSH SETS
 
Squirrel Blend. Travel Makeup Brush Set (6 brushes)
 
Squirrel Blend. Mini Makeup Brush Set (8+1 brushes)
Squirrel Blend. Makeup Brush Set (9 brushes)
GOAT HAIR MAKEUP BRUSH SETS
Goat Hair, Cosmetic Brush Set (9 brushes)
PROFESSIONAL MAKEUP BRUSH SET
Makeup Artists Tools, Masters Collection Makeup Brush Set,  28-piece set
Sale $259!
 
(For professional makeup artists, and glamour models)

Makeup Brushes 101

Kabuki Brushes Comparisons & FAQs NEW!
Product Reviews, more NEW!
Makeup Brushes Tricks, How to use NEW!
Compare quality and prices of Famous Brands
like bobbi brown, mac, stila, urban decay
..

How to choose, makeup tricks, etc
FAQs, incl. makeup brush care cleaners, instant spray or brush shampoo, which brands..
Makeup brush hair types, and brush terms

Other Beauty Tools

Makeup Sets 
Makeup Train Cases
Makeup Palettes
28-pc Makeup Brush Bags (Rollup Bags) SALE $36.90!
9-pc Makeup Brush Bags (Rollup Bags)  
Makeup Brush Belt (Apron) SALE $28.90!
Face Forward, by 
Makeup Artist Kevin Aucoin
 
(Genius!)

Mineral Makeup

Mineral Powder

Home

Product Reviews, more NEW!
Testimonial Form
Site Map
Home
Contact Info
Shipping & Return
Layaway Terms
Privacy & 
Terms of Use

Unconditional 30-Day Money Back Guarantee!* And 3-Month Warranty Against Shedding!*
on ALL our Makeup Brushes  *Terms and Conditions Apply

NOTE: If you have not received any reply from us, please check your 'JUNK MAIL' folder, and make sure our email address is NOT BLOCKED. We received many 'undeliverable mails' back to us.

Last Minute Specials ! 


Makeup Artist Master Brush Set (Professional Use) $259.00


Buy 2 Get 1 Free!
Pure Squirrel Brush Set No.4 (9pc)
 
Limit 1 per order

Buy 2 Get 1 Free!
Fine White Goat and Kolinsky Sable Set (9pc)
 
Limit 1 per order


Buy 2 Get 1 Free!
Mini Squirrel Brush Set (8+1)
 Limit 1 per order  
 

Have you purchased from us before? Give us your review here!

New! Helpful: Aromaleigh, Bobbi Brown, Cat Cosmetics, etc Kabuki Brush Comparisons; Kabuki Brush FAQs..

  If you DO NOT wish to use PAYPAL, please use OUR NON-PAYPAL ORDER FORM.

Important Updates (must read!)

1. ALL ORDERS MUST include your Contact Number in case of unsuccessful delivery. If not, we will not be responsible for failed deliveries and will not resend them. For PAYPAL, provide this in the Message Box.

2. YOUR ORDER WILL ONLY BE CONFIRMED BY PAYPAL OR 2CHECKOUT. WE DO NOT SEND CONFIRMATION EMAIL. HOWEVER, PLEASE BE REST ASSURED THAT YOUR ORDER IS BEING PROCESSED BY US! :
)

3. Tracking is sent to the email used for your Paypal account. Please use the same email used on your Paypal account for all correspondence regarding orders to avoid confusion.

 

 

Home Cosmetic BrushesMakeup BrushesMasters Collection BrushesMakeup Brush CareMakeup Brush Hair TypesCompare Brands > Read Reviews and Testimonials

What our customers are REALLY saying about us! NEW!

You often wonder if Testimonials are REAL??!!
 
Well, below are just some of the Feedback and Product Reviews we received from our customers UNCUT (except for their Email Addresses to protect their privacy)
 WORD FOR WORD!

NO BULLS HERE!!! ;)

<< Back to Latest Reviews

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Tuesday, October 7, 2003 at 21:57:30
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Tracey Barton
State/City: Columbia, MD
Country: USA
Makeup Forum Member: Makeupalley, MAC Cosmetics Lovers
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.1 (w 1 Pure Squirrel)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Very Good

Review : I have only had my brush set for about a week, but I must say that I am very pleased in every way.  First of all, prior to receiving the set, I had some issues with my order - slight confusion about exactly what I wanted. I contacted customer service and the assistance I received was truly outstanding! They were helpful, courteous....I cannot complain about anything - customer service is second to none!

After receiving my brush set (2 sets - one squirrel set and a free goat hair set due to a promotion being run at that time) I was even more amazed!  The brushes exceeded my expectations.  The set is beautiful, sturdy - VERY well made! The squirrel brush is unbelievably soft and I absolutely love it. Even the free goat hair set is amazing. You would not believe that the goat hair set was FREE!  It is just as nice as the squirrel set in every way, although it is not as soft. However, that in no way implies that it is not a good set. It is only slightly less soft than the squirrel.

Also, both sets came in beautiful faux leather cases. In my opinion, the case for the goat hair set is better than that used for the squirrel set, but still, both are very nice.  I would recommend these brushes to anyone. They cannot be beat for quality or price and I have tried quite a few. Prior to receiving these brushes, I had used brushes by MAC, Lancome, and Smashbox - all of which are great brushes, but now I have the same qualtiy of brushes for a fraction of the price. A'squirrel brush sets are truly wonderful!!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Tuesday, October 7, 2003 at 20:12:22
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Nancy
State/City: Merrick, NY
Country: USA
Products: Pure Squirrel Large Powder Brush
Additional Product Info: Pure Squirrel Blusher / Powder Makeup Brush
Product Ratings: Very Good
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : I have not yet received the FREE brush set.  I was happy with the 2 brushes I did receive.  I hope that I will soon be  able to try the "set".

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Monday, October 6, 2003 at 20:11:42
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Jade Weiss
State/City: Melbourne
Country: Australia
Occupation: Manager
Makeup Forum Member: Makeupalley.com, Vogue.com.au/forum
Makeup Forum UserID: Xquisite
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.4 (w 4 Pure Squirrels)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: Stila, Chanel
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : I was unsure about these brushes when they first arrived, as they seemed less dense than other high end brushes I have used (Stila, NARS etc). But after using them for a week I see that I don't NEED them any denser. The squirrel picks up more than enough product. And soft? These babies feel like silk!

I prefer the brushes to be a bit heavier in the hand than the A'Squirrel ones, but that's just a preference. I think they feel of lesser quality when the wood is light. These are very easy to use, though. I think these brushes are an absolute BARGAIN for the price. I will definitely buy more in future.

I must also mention the truly excellent service my friends and I received. The Company is extremely helpful, kept us up to date and shipped the orders straight away. A pleasure to deal with.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Thursday, October 2, 2003 at 10:04:13
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Mary Garcia
State/City: California, Bay Area
Country: USA
Occupation: Freelance Makeup Artist
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.4 (w 4 Pure Squirrels)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: Benefit, MAC, Laura Mercier
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : The brushes are so soft and are better quality than any you can buy in a mall or boutique.  Most makeup counters can't tell you what their bristles are made from and many hope that you will not ask.  It says a lot that A'Squirrel actually tells you about the different bristles and how to choose.  I love their customer service team as well.  Norf went above and beyond what any other company has ever done for me... including the makeup counters I USED TO work for.  I am a freelance makeup artist and my traincase and all the makeup in it was stolen from my car.  My insurance company gave me $700 to replace over $1500 worth of cosmetics and supplies.  All of you out there know that quality brushes could cost near $700 alone.  So I decided to try A'Squirrel since they were offering the free goat set if your purchase qualifies.  Well, I ordered and did not realize I had not met all the criteria to qualify for the free gift and Norf helped me so much!!  [S]He actually took the time to find out what [s]he could do for me and tried [her]his best to work with me. [S]He was very understanding of my situation.  Needless to say, I am a very satisfied customer and hope that all of you experience the same exceptional customer service that I have.

[ ] edited with permission of Mary Garcia.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
( ) on Tuesday, September 23, 2003 at 08:25:48
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Patty D.
State/City: CA
Country: USA
Makeup Makeupalley.com
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.4 (w 4 Pure Squirrels)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: Bobbi Brown
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : They have really excellent customer service. Norf is so helpful with my orders, the brushes are so soft at an affordable price, will definitely buy again!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
( ) on Wednesday, September 11, 2003 at 08:38:34
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Shona Baxter
State/City: Sydney, NSW
Country: Australia
Products: Masters Collection 28-pc Makeup Brush Set (For Professional Use)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : Received my brush-set within three days of ordering it.  Fantastic customer service, which gave me confidence in ordering from them again, I received prompt responses, and they all went out of their way to help me. The brushes are of fantastic quality and I would recommend them in a second to anyone thinking of investing in a brush-set. I'm just starting my career as a Make-up Artist and I feel confident that I'll have the most comprehensive kit around!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
( ) on Wednesday, September 3, 2003 at 16:55:20
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: C. Suarez
State/City: Chicago, IL
Country: USA
Products: Masters Collection 28-pc Makeup Brush Set (For Professional Use)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : When I switched to mineral make-up three months ago, I resolved to upgrade my brushes as soon as my budget allowed.  I treated myself to the 28-pc Master Collection using some money I received for my birthday.  It definitely was money well spent!  The brushes are of excellent quality and are a joy to use.  The bristles are very soft and the tapered handles are much more comfortable  than the straight handles on my old brushes.  My mineral make-up looks flawless when I apply it now.  I would highly recommend this set.  I even plan to buy more of these brushes to give as Christmas gifts.  

Additional Info: Customer service was excellent.  I had some questions prior to placing my order.  I received a very prompt and detailed response to my questions.  My order was shipped promptly, shipping expense was reasonable, and I had my order in less than a week.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
( ) on Tuesday, August 12, 2003 at 13:26:57
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: J Sullivan
State/City: Woburn, MA
Country: USA
Products: Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Sets
Product Ratings: Very Good
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Very Good

Review : I was searching the web for makeup brushes (for presents) and was coming up with alot of sites that sold expensive makeup brushes but didn't tell me what type of material the brush was.  I wasn't going to buy a brush when I didn't know if it was any good....then I found a-squirrel.com  I couldn't believe the prices especially the buy 2 get 1 free and the type of brushes available.  I immediately bought two squirrel/sable brush sets and got one for me - free!  I received the brushes a few days ago - much to my surprise.  I figured I wouldn't see them for a few weeks.  I opened them up immediately.  I put the brushed through the brush test and they are excellent quality.  I can't wait to try them out.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
( ) on Thursday, August 7, 2003 at 06:11:10
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: D Lim
State/City: NSW/Sydney
Country: Australia
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.4 (w 4 Pure Squirrels)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: Bobbi brown, Laura Mercier, Stila, La Prairie
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : I found the A-squirrel website via a web search engine after being frustrated with all the high-end, branded makeup brushes I've bought over the years. The information on the website was helpful, with all brush specifications, a full explanation of different types of hairs and use/care instructions for each type of makeup brush. I bought the Pure Squirrel Brush set (4) with the buy two get one free introductory offer - excellent value for money. It's worth buying the set for the 4 squirrel brushes alone, not to mention the rest of the beautifully designed brushes. Prior to making my order I emailed customer service with questions about the different brushes included in the brush set, and my enquiries were answered promptly. My order was sent out swiftly with email confirmation. Customer satisfaction is guaranteed! My friend loved her set as a birthday present! I would definitely purchase from A-squirrel again. Please come up with a Kabuki brush soon - I wouldn't mind the Kolinsky sables either!

Additional Info: The compact eyelash curler was also value for money, being much cheaper than similar models on the market. Close contact with eyelashes and curls without crimping due to better control. No danger of injuring the eyelids at all! I will definitely repurchase this with my next order.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by
( ) on Thursday, August 7, 2003 at 05:12:39
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: K Nedialkov
State/City: Bellevue Hill
Country: Australia
Products: Masters Collection 28-pc Makeup Brush Set (For Professional Use)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: Nars, Laura Mercier
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : This set is great! I already had a lot of make-up brushes when I bought this set (Chantecaille, Laura Mercier, Nars, Armani, Paula Dorf etc) and really didn't expect these to make such a big difference to my collection. Favourites include a dense brush very similar to the Nars bronzing brush, and another brush very similar to the Armani large eyeshader. If you don't have a professional brush set, this is great. Even if you do, I recommend these anyway :-)!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

<< Back to Latest Reviews

 

Go Shopping: Masters Collection Makeup Brush Set (Professional Use)
Previous -     1   2   3   4   5    6 - Back to Top

 

Select next page using the drop-down box below:

makeup brushes  cosmetic brushes  makeup artist, supplies  makeup train cases, makeup sets, etc  mineral makeup |  

 | product reviews, more | how to choose | compare brands and prices | makeup brush terms | makeup brush care | FAQs |

| home | shipping | return | feedback | contact info | recommend us | mailing list | quick search | site map |

Terms of Use & Privacy Policy  

Copyright 2004 a'squirrel FOR FACE. All rights reserved.

WWW.A-SQUIRREL.COM is best viewed with IE4 or above, Java enabled,
using 1024 X 768 screen settings
.  You can download here.

Pay A'SQUIRREL FOR FACE securely with your Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express card through PayPal!
VisaMasterCardDiscoverAmerican Express

A'SQUIRREL FOR FACE proudly supports your right to Privacy!

All Prices are in US Dollars.

In order to keep our prices low and our service efficient, we accept orders only via our internet website. At this time, we do not accept phone orders or orders via fax, or snail mail. Thank you very much for your kind understanding!