makeup brushes | makeup cases | mineral makeup | how to choose | care | brush terms | compare | reviews | home | sitemap

 
Makeup Brushes

Face Makeup Brushes
Kabuki Brushes, large
  kabuki brushes, all
New!
  squirrel kabuki brush
New!
  fine white goat hair kabuki brush
Powder Brushes, large

  face powder brush, all
  squirrel powder brush, pure
  squirrel powder brush Only $28.90
  goat hair powder brush
Powder, Blush Brushes

  face powder, blush brush, all
  pure squirrel
  squirrel blend
  goat hair
Contour Blending Brushes
  blending, contour brush, all 
  pure squirrel hair
  squirrel brush
  goat hair
Eye Makeup Brushes
  eye makeup, brush all
  pure squirrel
  squirrel eyeshadow brush Only $9.90
  goat fur
  sable (not sold separately)
  kolinsky sable (not sold separately)
  nylon New! (not sold separately)
Foundation / Concealer Brush New!
  Large Foundation Pure Nylon (not sold separately)
Concealer Pure Nylon
(not sold separately)
Fan Brush New!
  Large Fan Brush Pure Water Badger (not sold separately)
Makeup Brushes, by hair types
  all pure squirrel, and sable makeup brushes
  squirrel and sable makeup brushes
  goat hair and sable cosmetic brushes
  kolinsky sable cosmetic brushes
  Synthetic Nylon brushes New!
Badger brushes
New!

Makeup Brush Sets

Cosmetic, or Makeup Brush Sets, all
KABUKI BRUSH SET
Squirrel Kabuki and White Goat Hair Kabuki Brush Set
(2 brushes)  
KOLINSKY SABLE SET

Fine White Goat and Kolinsky Sable Makeup Brush Set (9 brushes)
New!  Buy 2 Get 1 FREE!
TRAVEL BRUSH SET
    Mini Makeup Brush Set (8 brushes) Buy 2 Get 1 FREE!
 
   Squirrel Blend. Travel Makeup Brush Set (6 brushes)

PURE SQUIRREL / NYLON MAKEUP BRUSH SET
Pure Squirrel and Synthetic Brush Set (12 brushes
PURE SQUIRREL MAKEUP BRUSH SETS
Pure Squirrel Makeup sets
(9 brushes)

   makeup brush set 1, (9 brushes) with One pure squirrel makeup brush
   makeup brush set 2, (9 brushes) with Two pure squirrel makeup brushes
   makeup brush set 4, (9 brushes) with Four pure squirrel makeup brushes
Buy 2 Get 1 FREE!
SQUIRREL MIX MAKEUP BRUSH SETS
 
Squirrel Blend. Travel Makeup Brush Set (6 brushes)
 
Squirrel Blend. Mini Makeup Brush Set (8+1 brushes)
Squirrel Blend. Makeup Brush Set (9 brushes)
GOAT HAIR MAKEUP BRUSH SETS
Goat Hair, Cosmetic Brush Set (9 brushes)
PROFESSIONAL MAKEUP BRUSH SET
Makeup Artists Tools, Masters Collection Makeup Brush Set,  28-piece set
Sale $259!
 
(For professional makeup artists, and glamour models)

Makeup Brushes 101

Kabuki Brushes Comparisons & FAQs NEW!
Product Reviews, more NEW!
Makeup Brushes Tricks, How to use NEW!
Compare quality and prices of Famous Brands
like bobbi brown, mac, stila, urban decay
..

How to choose, makeup tricks, etc
FAQs, incl. makeup brush care cleaners, instant spray or brush shampoo, which brands..
Makeup brush hair types, and brush terms

Other Beauty Tools

Makeup Sets 
Makeup Train Cases
Makeup Palettes
28-pc Makeup Brush Bags (Rollup Bags) SALE $36.90!
9-pc Makeup Brush Bags (Rollup Bags)  
Makeup Brush Belt (Apron) SALE $28.90!
Face Forward, by 
Makeup Artist Kevin Aucoin
 
(Genius!)

Mineral Makeup

Mineral Powder

Home

Product Reviews, more NEW!
Testimonial Form
Site Map
Home
Contact Info
Shipping & Return
Layaway Terms
Privacy & 
Terms of Use

Unconditional 30-Day Money Back Guarantee!* And 3-Month Warranty Against Shedding!*
on ALL our Makeup Brushes  *Terms and Conditions Apply

NOTE: If you have not received any reply from us, please check your 'JUNK MAIL' folder, and make sure our email address is NOT BLOCKED. We received many 'undeliverable mails' back to us.

Last Minute Specials ! 


Makeup Artist Master Brush Set (Professional Use) $259.00


Buy 2 Get 1 Free!
Pure Squirrel Brush Set No.4 (9pc)
 
Limit 1 per order

Buy 2 Get 1 Free!
Fine White Goat and Kolinsky Sable Set (9pc)
 
Limit 1 per order


Buy 2 Get 1 Free!
Mini Squirrel Brush Set (8+1)
 Limit 1 per order  
 

Have you purchased from us before? Give us your review here!

New! Helpful: Aromaleigh, Bobbi Brown, Cat Cosmetics, etc Kabuki Brush Comparisons; Kabuki Brush FAQs..

  If you DO NOT wish to use PAYPAL, please use OUR NON-PAYPAL ORDER FORM.

Important Updates (must read!)

1. ALL ORDERS MUST include your Contact Number in case of unsuccessful delivery. If not, we will not be responsible for failed deliveries and will not resend them. For PAYPAL, provide this in the Message Box.

2. YOUR ORDER WILL ONLY BE CONFIRMED BY PAYPAL OR 2CHECKOUT. WE DO NOT SEND CONFIRMATION EMAIL. HOWEVER, PLEASE BE REST ASSURED THAT YOUR ORDER IS BEING PROCESSED BY US! :
)

3. Tracking is sent to the email used for your Paypal account. Please use the same email used on your Paypal account for all correspondence regarding orders to avoid confusion.

 

 

Home Cosmetic BrushesMakeup BrushesMasters Collection BrushesMakeup Brush CareMakeup Brush Hair TypesCompare Brands > Read Reviews and Testimonials

What our customers are REALLY saying about us! NEW!

You often wonder if Testimonials are REAL??!!
 
Well, below are just some of the Feedback and Product Reviews we received from our customers UNCUT (except for their Email Addresses to protect their privacy)
 WORD FOR WORD!

NO BULLS HERE!!! ;)

More Reviews >>

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( )
on Wednesday, July 6, 2005 at 11:23:51
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name:
Erika Beaty
State/City:
Plano, TX
Country: USA
Makeup Forum Member:
makeupalley.com
Products:  Pure Squirrel Large Powder Brush, Pure Squirrel Blusher / Powder Makeup Brush, Pure Squirrel Eye Makeup Brush
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review :
My aSquirrel Pure Squirrel brushes are the best brushes I've ever owned at any price. I have rosacea and these are the only brushes that don't make my rosacea flare during makeup application. Also they don't prick my skin (tiny little stabs from the brush hairs that irritate over time) like other so-called high quality bushes have. They perform well with even highly pigmented products. With these brushes my makeup is a pleasure to apply. I've tried Bobbi Brown, Trish McEvoy, MAC, Paula's Choice and many more while all offer good-quality brushes none come close to the quality and value of the aSquirrel Pure Squirrel brushes. I'm a skeptic at heart - So for me to be impressed like this is rare.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( )
on Thursday, June 23, 2005 at 03:25:24
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name:
Fay Graham
State/City:
Melbourne
Country: Australia
Occupation:
Customer Liaison Officer
Products:  Masters Collection 28-pc Makeup Brush Set (For Professional Use)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: Estee Lauder
Service Ratings:
Excellent and Very Helpful

Review :
Fantastic package all round!! Very Stylish brush roll, beautifully soft & very good quality brushes. I saved myself a lot of money and the goods were delivered in 7 days. I will definitely be purchasing more products from a-squirrel!!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Wednesday, September 8, 2004 at 02:08:03
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Allie
State/City: West Virginia
Country: USA
Occupation: housewife
Products:  Pure Squirrel Eye Makeup Brush, Fine White Goat Hair Kabuki Brush (with pouch) [corrected, with permission from Allie]
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : A few months ago I ordered the pure squirrel eye makeup brush and white goat kabuki brush. The eye makeup brush is so wonderful with a better quality to me than other brushes I've looked at where the price was higher and not as good a feel as this A-Squirrel brush. (it has yet to even shed a hair!) Everytime I used eye makeup it's the one I reached for first and that told me I would be quite happy if I had a set of A-Squirrel brushes which is what I'm going to order today. The white goat kabuki brush I ordered as a gift for a friend and she's quite happy with it. It was so nice to be able to give her the gift of a brush I felt confident in. I'm so glad I surfed into your site!

Additional Info: Thanks Norf and customer service for answering the questions I had about these brushes. You've been most helpful.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Friday, July 16, 2004 at 21:10:49
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Nantawan Noi Kwanjai
State/City: Maastricht
Country: The Netherlands
Occupation: Market Analyst
Makeup Forum Member: BE Addicts, MakeupAlley
Makeup Forum UserID: noi_kwanjai (for both forums)
Products:  Pure Squirrel Eye Makeup Brush, Pure Squirrel Large Powder Brush
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: MAC
Service Ratings:
Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : Just PERFECT. I can't ask for anything more: superb products, great prices, super fast & cheap shipping, wonderful services. This is my HG for brush purchase. It's a rare find for someone living in a small town (Maastricht) in Europe. Thanks Norf. Noi

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Saturday, April 3, 2004 at 07:14:21
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Natalia
State/City: NSW/Sydney
Country: Australia
Products: Squirrel Blend Makeup Brush Set
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: Napoleon, Bloom
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : Fantastic service, speedy delivery (received within 4 days), and absolutely gorgeous brushes- I am one very happy customer!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Friday, March 19, 2004 at 17:07:09
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Nia
State/City: Singapore
Country: Singapore
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.4 (w 4 Pure Squirrels)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : The brush set is such a good buy. I didn't really have a full set of brush tools, just a few powder and blush brush. It is really good for a newbie like me to start off with a good set that isn't going to burn a hole in my pocket and yet can last me through many years.  

I was amazed by how soft the brush felt on my face compared to the other brushes I had. I like the way the powder smooth on my face so gently. Thumbs up! I love the brushes.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Tuesday, March 9, 2004 at 07:12:19
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Ruksana Azim
State/City: NSW
Country: Australia
Occupation: Computer Programmer
Makeup Forum Member:
Makeupalley.com, Vogue.com
Makeup Forum UserID: MZMRIZ
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.4 (w 4 Pure Squirrels)
Product Ratings: Very Good
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : Hi,

I can't really compare this to other brands but I do love the brushes!! They're so soft and gentle on the face. I would definitely purchase again if I need any more brushes.

The customer service was also great..Thanks Norf...:)!!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Wednesday, January 21, 2004 at 04:09:00
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Sherry Fountain
State/City: New York, New York
Country: USA
Makeup Forum Member: Makeupalley.com
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.4 (w 4 Pure Squirrels), Pure Squirrel Large Powder Brush, Pure Squirrel Eye Makeup Brush
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : I LOVE MY BRUSHES. The quality of your brushes are awesome. I can't believe I was going to spend over $200.00 on MAC brushes. The application of my makeup is flawless and I believe the squirrel brushes doesn't "hold on" to the makeup like other brushes do. Which means you use less makeup and greater coverage. I will never buy brushes from any other company.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Wednesday, January 21, 2004 at 04:06:07
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Andrea H.
State/City: Upland, CA
Country: USA
Products: Makeup Brush Belt (Apron) holds 12pcs
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : The makeup apron is a great product for a fraction of the price of the MAC apron I saw selling on Ebay! Glad I found this website to order it from for my daughter! Payment was also very easy with PayPal. Thanks!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Thursday, October 23, 2003 at 16:36:26
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Mary Kucera
State/City: Spring, TX
Country: USA
Products: Pure Squirrel Large Powder Brush
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : I got the surprise of my life when I tried the pure squirrel powder brush. Very soft feel and powders went on evenly.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at 18:21:18
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Danae Lim
State/City: NSW/Sydney
Country: Australia
Makeup Forum Member: Vogue.com.au/forum, Makeupalley.com
Products: Masters Collection 28-pc Makeup Brush Set (For Professional Use)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : My second order from this site, but certainly not my last! I am so hooked on the quality brushes - the professional set is a must for everyone. I am glad I got in on the introductory offer. All the brushes have different uses, and are made of the best material for each brush type. The badger buffer (brush no. 1) is perfect for applying mineral makeup and/or loose powder. There are many more of those squirrel hair eyeshadow blender brushes which are a godsend, and different squirrel brushes for blushes to create the perfect look each time. I can now have one for each color! The eyeliner brush is even more precisely shaped than in the 9-pc squirrel set (which I got earlier), and there's an angled nylon shaped brush perfect for the eyebrows. Customer service was, as usual, exemplary. Good work!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at 13:10:27
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Anna Trinh
State/City: Louisiana New Orleans
Country; USA
Makeup Forum Member: Makeupalley.com, Cozycot.com
Makeup Forum UserID: eastjade
Products: Makeup Brush Rollup Bag holds 9pcs
Product Ratings: Excellent
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : I was pleasently surprized by the quality and appearance of a-squirrel's Brush roll because it was so much cheaper then other lines (Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, Saks etc.  But it is beautiful workmanship at an excellent price.  

Orignally I ordered 2 but due to a misunderstanding (entirely my fault) I thought I was to receive 3. After contacting the folks at a-squirrel, Norf promptly returned my e-mail and generously offered to send me the third Brush roll as a free gift.  

I was very happy with the item itself but the customer service combined makes a-squirrel the best place to get my make up accessories.  The only thing that can make a purchase better is to be treated kindly by the sales staff, kudos a-squirrel for top notch customer service!!

P.S.  Thank you so much Norf, you are the BEST! :)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Thursday, October 9, 2003 at 14:43:07
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Joanne Chin
State/City: Singapore
Country: Singapore
Makeup Forum Member: Makeup Alley, Cozycot, Flowerpod
Makeup Forum UserID: jccl
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.4 (w 4 Pure Squirrels)
Product Ratings: Very Good
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: Body shop
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : Thank you for your prompt service. I received my Pure Squirrel Set #4 and was soo excited to use the brushes, I woke up an extra half-an-hour to play with them before work. It is true, the texture is so soft and it really helped me get ready for work faster than usual. I am a beginner in makeup, so it usually takes a lot of blending, correcting and adding, but the brushes helped tremendously. I have chucked away all my old brushes and now have only a-squirrel brushes on my dressing table.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Below is the result of your feedback form.  It was submitted by
 ( ) on Thursday, October 9, 2003 at 08:20:53
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name: Corrine
State/City: Perth
Country: Australia
Makeup Forum Member: Vogue Forum (Australian)
Products: Pure Squirrel and Sable Makeup Brush Set No.4 (w 4 Pure Squirrels)
Product Ratings: Excellent
Compare with other Brand Names Ratings: Better Quality and Price
Which Other Brand Name(s)?: MAC, Stila, Chanel
Service Ratings: Excellent and Very Helpful

Review : I found the A-squirrel website through recommendations from other users on the Vogue Forum (Australia).  This is the first set of makeup brushes which I have been totally happy with.  I found the website to be very easy to pan through, with relevant and detailed information on their products.

I bought the Pure Squirrel Brush set #4.  

Customer Service was excellent - with fast prompt replies to my various questions.  When the transaction was made, I received receipt of payment within 8 hours, and the items were received in good condition within 3 working days.  

Will definitely purchase from Norf again. Currently very tempted to purchase the 28pce professional set.

PS. Waiting for the Kabuki brush to be released.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

More Reviews >>

 

Go Shopping: Masters Collection Makeup Brush Set (Professional Use)
Previous -     1   2   3   4   5    6 - Back to Top

 

Select next page using the drop-down box below:

makeup brushes  cosmetic brushes  makeup artist, supplies  makeup train cases, makeup sets, etc  mineral makeup |  

 | product reviews, more | how to choose | compare brands and prices | makeup brush terms | makeup brush care | FAQs |

| home | shipping | return | feedback | contact info | recommend us | mailing list | quick search | site map |

Terms of Use & Privacy Policy  

Copyright 2004 a'squirrel FOR FACE. All rights reserved.

WWW.A-SQUIRREL.COM is best viewed with IE4 or above, Java enabled,
using 1024 X 768 screen settings
.  You can download here.

Pay A'SQUIRREL FOR FACE securely with your Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express card through PayPal!
VisaMasterCardDiscoverAmerican Express

A'SQUIRREL FOR FACE proudly supports your right to Privacy!

All Prices are in US Dollars.

In order to keep our prices low and our service efficient, we accept orders only via our internet website. At this time, we do not accept phone orders or orders via fax, or snail mail. Thank you very much for your kind understanding!